Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



Catherine Ferguson

Catherine Ferguson
School Counselor - School Counselor

  FergusonC@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Elizabeth Forck

Elizabeth Forck
Special Education - Educational Associate

  ForckE@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Phyllis Frohwein
Maintenance - Crossing Guard

  FrohweinP@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Samantha Gaddis

Samantha Gaddis
Kindergarten - Teacher

  GaddisS@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Laura Gale
Food Service - Cook

  GaleL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

James Gilbert

James Gilbert
Administration - Principal

  GilbertJ@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Colette Hill

Colette Hill
Music - Teacher

  HillC@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Roger Hinshaw

Roger Hinshaw
Special Education - Educational Associate

  HinshawR@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary



Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

11

Square miles of city

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links