Skip to Main Content

Contact West Academy

1302 1st Ave West
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-0335

West Academy Staff Directory



Erin Bright
Business Education - Teacher

  BrightE@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Kathryn Byrum

Kathryn Byrum
Language Arts - Teacher

  byrumk@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-0335

  WEST Academy

Ryan Comer

Ryan Comer
Social Studies - Teacher

  ComerR@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-0335

  WEST Academy

Judy Nissly

Judy Nissly
Science - Teacher

  NisslyJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-0335

  WEST Academy

Zac Plank
Math - Teacher

  PlankZ@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Laura Selover

Laura Selover
Administration - Director of Human Resources

  seloverl@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  WEST AcademyE.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Kelly Sorenson

Kelly Sorenson
Administration - Secretary

  SorensonK@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-0335

  WEST Academy

Brian Springer

Brian Springer
Special Education - Teacher

  SpringerB@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-0335

  Newton High SchoolWEST Academy



  • 1/1



Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links