Skip to Main Content

Contact Woodrow Wilson Elementary

801 S 8th Ave W
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7311

Woodrow Wilson Elementary Staff Directory



Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Kim Bigsby

Kim Bigsby
2nd Grade - Teacher

  BigsbyK@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7311

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Cassady Blake

Cassady Blake
Special Education - Educational Associate

  BlakeC@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Emilee Brisel

Emilee Brisel
1st Grade - Teacher

  BriselE@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Daniel Byrd

Daniel Byrd
Maintenance - Head Custodian

  ByrdD@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Madison Christy

Madison Christy
3rd Grade - Teacher

  ChristyM@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Holly Clayton

Holly Clayton
Kindergarten - Teacher

  ClaytonH@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Kristi Cook

Kristi Cook
Special Education - Behavior Interventionist

  CookK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

12

Parks

11

Square miles of city

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links