Skip to Main Content

Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Staff & Athletic Trainers

Ryan Rump

Ryan Rump
Administration - Director of Activities & Athletics

  rumpr@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Mindi Walker

Mindi Walker
Administration - Administrative Assistant, Activities & Athletics

  walkerm@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Stephanie Langstraat

Stephanie Langstraat
Administration - Assistant Principal

  langstraats@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Jodi Portner

Jodi Portner
Administration - School Counselor Secretary

  portnerj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Brad Kahler

Brad Kahler
Activities - Coach

  kahlerb@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle SchoolNewton High School

Eric VanderVelden

Eric VanderVelden
Physical Eduation - Teacher

  vanderveldene@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Matt Scotton

Matt Scotton
Activities - Head Athletic Trainer

  ScottonM@newtoncsd.org

  Activities

Samantha Griffith

Samantha Griffith
Activities - Athletic Trainer

  GriffithS@newtoncsd.org

  Activities

Newton By The Numbers

12

Parks

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

1

Drive-in theater

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links